Archive for January, 2013

Results from 1-29-2013

Hello ladies,

Thank you to the 22 players who came out to play yesterday. Our game was Three 6″s.

Here are the results:

Birdies:

Annette Krey # 14
Raquel Meyers #14
Nancy Kramer # 15
Jan McCleery #17

Chip-In’s – $5.25 each

Nonie Greenfield #6
Charlene Kleiner #3 & #15
Grace Berend #16

Closest to the Pin – $6.50 each
Low Handicap 0-27
Annette Krey #7 7’10”
Annette Krey #14 8’3″

High Handicap 28-36
Charlene Kleiner #14 33’1″

Winners for the game:

First Place Team – Score of 131
Raquel Meyers $8.00
Jan McCleery $8.00
Grace Berend $8.00

Second Place Team – Score 133
Marti Fowler $5.00
Nonie Greenfield $5.00
Donna Johnson $5.00
Nancy Kramer $5.00

Congratulations everyone! Thanks for playing and thank you Dana and Annette for all you help.

Hope to see everyone next Tuesday.

Cathy

Advertisements

Results from Tuesday 1/22/13

Hello ladies,

Our second play day was a little warmer. We had 22 players. Our game was Give Me A Break.
Here are the results:

Birdies:
Annette Krey #2 & #15
Sandy Smith #6
Mary Watkins #7 & #14

Chip-In’s – $6.35 each
Sandy Mize #11
Sandy Smith #13
Joanne Smith #12

Closest to the Pin
Low Handicap 0-27 $2.85 each
#2 Annette Krey 5′ 10″
#7 Mary Watkins 3′ 8″
#14 Jenny Dillon 9′ 6″
#17 Dana Wardstrom 7’51/2″

Hign Handicap 28-36
#2 Grace Berend 5′ 5″
#7 Susan Leeper 20′ 5″
#14
#17 Sondi Schnee 39′ 71/2″

Winners for the game
First Flight
1st Place Kay Smith 55 $6.50
1st Place Nancy Lencioni 55 $6.50
1st Place Raquel Myers 55 $6.50
2nd Place Jenny Dillon 56 $1.25
2nd Place Mary Watkins 56 $1.25

Second Flight
1st Place Sandy Mize 48 $8.50
2nd Place Donna Johnson 50 $6.50
3rd Place Sonja Welin 52 $4.50
4th Place Sondi Schnee 53 $2.50

Thanks for playing. See you next Tuesday.

Annette

Results from Tuesday

Hello ladies,

Our second play day was a little warmer. We had 22 players. Our game was Give Me A Break.
Here are the results:

Birdies:
Annette Krey #2 & #15
Sandy Smith #6
Mary Watkins #7 & #14

Chip-In’s – $6.35 each
Sandy Mize #11
Sandy Smith #13
Joanne Smith #12

Closest to the Pin
Low Handicap 0-27 $2.85 each
#2 Annette Krey 5′ 10″
#7 Mary Watkins 3′ 8″
#14 Jenny Dillon 9′ 6″
#17 Dana Wardstrom 7’51/2″

Hign Handicap 28-36
#2 Grace Berend 5′ 5″
#7 Susan Leeper 20′ 5″
#14
#17 Sondi Schnee 39′ 71/2″

Winners for the game
First Flight
1st Place Kay Smith 55 $6.50
1st Place Nancy Lencioni 55 $6.50
1st Place Raquel Myers 55 $6.50
2nd Place Jenny Dillon 56 $1.25
2nd Place Mary Watkins 56 $1.25

Second Flight
1st Place Sandy Mize 48 $8.50
2nd Place Donna Johnson 50 $6.50
3rd Place Sonja Welin 52 $4.50
4th Place Sondi Schnee 53 $2.50

Thanks for playing. See you next Tuesday.

Annette

First golf Rules for 2013

Welcome ladies:

We have an ever growing group of 18 holers, fantastic. Below is my first Rules mailing of the year and I chose it as it addresses questions I have been asked a number of times, especially about “grounding your putter in front of the ball.” This comes with great graphics.

To all of you, especially the new members, please feel free to e mail me or ask clarification on any Rules questions you have. I love questions, they keep me sharp, and it gives me an idea of what I need to cover in my mailings each month. Remember knowing the Rules can cut strokes from your score so, know them and use them!

I hope this helps you.

Hilary

Pre-putt Routine

Question 1:
A left-handed player places their putter head in front of the ball as part of their putting routine;
a) Do they incur a penalty if they do not press anything down while doing so?
b) Do they incur a penalty if they do press down on the putting surface while doing so?

Answer 1:
a) No.
b) Yes.
Exception (ii) to Rule 16-1a permits a player to place their club in front of the ball when addressing it, providing they do not press anything down.

Question 2:
On a calm day with no wind, a player’s ball moves after they have placed their putter head down in front of it as part of their putting routine. Do they incur a penalty even if their club did not touch the ball?

Answer 2:
Yes, the player incurs a one stroke penalty under Rule 18-2b.

Definition of Addressing the Ball;

A player has “addressed the ball” when he has grounded his club immediately in front of or immediately behind the ball, whether or not he has taken his stance.

Exception: If it is known or virtually certain that the player did not cause his ball to move, Rule 18-2b does not apply.

__________


Question 3:
If a player forgets to lift their ball marker when they replace their ball and then putt, do they incur a penalty?

Answer 3:
No.

Note: Under Rule 20-4, a ball is in play when it is replaced, whether or not the object used to mark its position has been removed. Providing a player is not using their ball-marker to indicate their intended line of putt there is no penalty for leaving it in place while putting.


Roster & Calendar

2018 Roster     (as of 6/22/18)
2018 Calendar (as of 1/7/18)

Blog Stats

  • 12,698 hits
Advertisements