> After the Advisory Board notes went out I talked to Hilary and Tim’s response about the relief if your ball lands on goose poop is incorrect. The goose poop is considered a loose impediment and if you move your ball to remove goose poop it is a penalty. If the poop is near your ball you can move the poop, but you cannot move your ball to remove the poop. I did send this information to Tim but have not heard anything back from him. I would go by the USGA rules of loose impediment. >
> Sorry for the confusion.
> Donna Grover
Correction – Relief from goose poop
You must be logged in to post a comment.