Golf Snippet #2

Enjoy!

Golf Snippet #2

DIVOT HOLES

Don’t you just hate it when you’ve had an amazing drive only to discover that your ball has come to rest in a divot hole!!! What rotten luck, and so unfair.

But surely the Rules of golf allow you to move your ball out of that divot without penalty, right?

Wrong. No, you cannot move a golf ball out of a divot hole even when that divot is in the fairway – at least, not without penalty. However, you do have an option. Declare the ball unplayable, assess yourself a one-stroke penalty, and drop a ball.

Play from where you hit your last shot.

Go back as far as you like in line with the pin.

Measure two club lengths from where your ball lies in the divot hole and drop a ball no closer to the pin.

Or………. suck it up, and play from the divot hole, no penalty

I hope this helps you.
Hilary

Golf Snippet #2.docx


Roster & Calendar

 

Roster     (as of 3/15/20)
Calendar (as of 1/10/20)

Blog Stats

  • 16,782 hits

%d bloggers like this: