USGA Rules for Anchored Clubs (e.g., Belly Putters)

Hi Ladies

Attached is an announcement from USGA regarding proposed new rule, effective January 2016, regarding anchoring clubs (belly putters, etc.).

The proposed Rule 14-1b would prohibit strokes made with the club or a hand gripping the club intentionally held directly against the player’s body, or with a forearm intentionally held against the body to establish an anchor point that indirectly anchors the club.

I don’t think any of us use one but is good info to know.

Click Here for the attachment.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: